Thursday, September 15, 2011

The Seven Sorrows

I promised myself to post today. And I almost forgot! Today is the feast day of the Seven Sorrows of Our Lady. So...I wanted to post the devotion to of the Seven Sorrows. It goes as this:
Say seven Hail Mary's every day in honor of the sorrows, which are;

1.) The Prophecy of Simeon.

2.) The Flight into Egypt.

3.)The Loss of the Child Jesus in the Temple.

4.)The meeting of the Son and the Mother on the Way of the Cross

5.)The Crucifixion of Jesus.

6.)Mary receives the Body of Jesus in her arms.

7.) The Burial of Jesus.

And for those of you who don't know, here is the Hail Mary.

Hail Mary, full of grace.
Our Lord is with thee.
Blessed art thou among women,
and blessed is the fruit of thy womb,
Holy Mary, Mother of God,
pray for us sinners,
now and at the hour of our death.

These are the promises to those who practice this devotion.

1) I will grant peace to their families.
2) They will be enlightened about the divine mysteries.
3) I will console them in their pains and I will accompany them in their work.
4) I will give them as much as they ask for as long as it does not oppose the adorable will of my divine Son or the sanctification of their souls.
5) I will defend them in their spiritual battles with the infernal enemy and I will protect them at every instant of their lives.
6) I will visibly help them at the moment of their death, they will see the face of their Mother.
7) I have obtained (This Grace) from my divine Son, that those who propagate this devotion to my tears and dolors, will be taken directly from this earthly life to eternal happiness since all their sins will be forgiven and my Son and I will be their eternal consolation and joy.

I think it's a beautiful devotion.

Take care, everybody.

God Bless,


No comments:

Post a Comment